# Sophia Huang

Co-Company Secretary

## Career chronology

- **Appointed 9 October 2025–cutoff: Ausgold Limited** — Co-Company Secretary. [Ausgold Annual Report 2026](<https://financialfilings.com/filings/ausgold-limited/annual-report/2026/59409857/>) (p. 35; both co-secretaries appointed 9 October 2025)

- **At least as reported in 2026 annual report; exact commencement unknown: Vistra Australia** — Governance/legal professional; employee providing company secretarial services. [Ausgold Annual Report 2026](<https://financialfilings.com/filings/ausgold-limited/annual-report/2026/59409857/>) (p. 35; lawyer/governance professional and employee of Vistra Australia)

- **Prior/ongoing experience; entities and dates not disclosed: ASX-listed entities** — Company secretarial functions. [Ausgold Annual Report 2026](<https://financialfilings.com/filings/ausgold-limited/annual-report/2026/59409857/>) (p. 35)

## Education and qualifications

### Education and professional qualification evidence [auc_huang_education]

Qualifications as reported through cutoff · issuer reported · low materiality

No degree, admission details or professional memberships are disclosed in the reviewed dated sources.

**Attribution:** Responsibility not applicable. The listed qualifications are reported in issuer material or the identified secondary profile; no independent credential verification was completed.

**Relevance:** Qualifications are relevant to evaluating role fit and executive experience.

[Ausgold Annual Report 2026](<https://financialfilings.com/filings/ausgold-limited/annual-report/2026/59409857/>) (p. 35)

## Contributions and company outcomes

### Documented current-company outcome and attribution limit [auc_huang_outcome]

FY2025–2026 / appointment period · issuer reported · medium materiality

The annual report documents her appointment as co-company secretary on 9 October 2025. No personal operating or financial achievement is documented in the reviewed sources; this corporate-secretarial appointment is evidence of role, not a performance outcome.

**Attribution:** Role overlaps event; causation unproven. Public materials document the company milestones and the person’s role or appointment, but do not establish sole individual causation.

**Relevance:** Relevant to the record of delivery at a development-stage gold project.

[Ausgold Annual Report 2026](<https://financialfilings.com/filings/ausgold-limited/annual-report/2026/59409857/>) (pp. 35, 38, 41; KGP development, executive additions and missed FID KPI); [Ausgold Strengthens Senior Leadership Team with Appointment of CEO and GM Operations](<https://company-announcements.afr.com/asx/auc/7a4ab460-4f1c-11f1-93de-da324c783874.pdf>) (lines 10-35)

## Business failures and setbacks

### FY2026 final-investment-decision target not met [auc_huang_fid]

FY2026 · issuer reported · medium materiality

Ausgold's 2026 annual report says the company KPI was to achieve a financial investment decision for Katanning; the KPI was not achieved and the board awarded no FY26 STI. The record attributes no individual cause. The company later announced a recommended acquisition by OceanaGold, subject to scheme process.

**Attribution:** Employer context; no individual link established. This is an issuer-reported company outcome. Dorward and the FY26 KMP overlapped the period; the report does not establish personal causation. Other people either joined near/after the period or their responsibility is not shown.

**Relevance:** Relevant to delivery against stated company development milestones.

[Ausgold Annual Report 2026](<https://financialfilings.com/filings/ausgold-limited/annual-report/2026/59409857/>) (pp. 41-42 and 38; KPI not achieved, no STI, transaction announcement context)

## Suitability for the current role

### Relevant experience for current role [auc_huang_fit]

Career through 2026 · analyst inference · medium materiality

The annual report describes Huang as a lawyer and governance professional with extensive legal and company-secretarial experience at listed entities. This background aligns with secretarial and governance duties. Her specific legal admission, qualifications, prior employers and individual listed-company mandates are not named in the dated report.

**Attribution:** Responsibility not applicable. This is a role-fit inference from cited issuer/secondary biography evidence; it does not assign causation for prior employer results.

**Relevance:** Experience in finance, governance, operations or project delivery maps to the role described in the selected roster.

[Ausgold Annual Report 2026](<https://financialfilings.com/filings/ausgold-limited/annual-report/2026/59409857/>) (p. 35)

## Evidence gaps

- Public dated sources reviewed do not provide a complete independently verifiable chronology of prior roles and delivered outcomes; dates are left approximate or unknown where not disclosed.

- The reviewed sources do not identify a degree or independently verifiable professional credential for this individual.
