# Russell Taylor

Project Director

## Career chronology

- **Prior career; exact dates unavailable: BHP** — Senior executive/project leadership roles; titles and dates not disclosed. [Appointment of Project Director for Sorby Hills Silver-Lead-Zinc Project](<https://announcements.asx.com.au/asxpdf/20250912/pdf/06p41pbbcznjhn.pdf>) (Appointment announcement; career summary)

- **Prior career; exact dates unavailable: Peabody Energy** — Senior executive/project leadership roles; titles and dates not disclosed. [Appointment of Project Director for Sorby Hills Silver-Lead-Zinc Project](<https://announcements.asx.com.au/asxpdf/20250912/pdf/06p41pbbcznjhn.pdf>) (Appointment announcement; career summary)

- **Prior career; exact dates unavailable: Mineral Resources, Downer Mining, Thiess** — Senior executive/project leadership roles; individual titles and sequence not stated. [Appointment of Project Director for Sorby Hills Silver-Lead-Zinc Project](<https://announcements.asx.com.au/asxpdf/20250912/pdf/06p41pbbcznjhn.pdf>) (Appointment announcement; career summary)

- **29 November 2022 to 2 September 2025; executive director from 18 September 2024: Aspire Mining Limited** — Non-executive director then executive director. [Aspire Mining Annual Financial Report 2024](<https://api.investi.com.au/api/announcements/akm/6948ffcb-ec3.pdf>) (Directors’ report, Taylor biography and service agreement); [Aspire Mining Annual Financial Report 2025](<https://announcements.asx.com.au/asxpdf/20260331/pdf/06y07brgrd0lvd.pdf>) (Directors’ report and note 30, p. 53)

- **Appointed 12 September 2025; responsible for project delivery through commercial production: Boab Metals Limited** — Project Director, Sorby Hills. [Appointment of Project Director for Sorby Hills Silver-Lead-Zinc Project](<https://announcements.asx.com.au/asxpdf/20250912/pdf/06p41pbbcznjhn.pdf>) (Appointment release; role and qualification statement)

## Education and qualifications

### Mine-planning engineering master’s degree and AICD course reported [bml_russell_taylor_education]

As reported 12 September 2025 · issuer reported · low materiality

The appointment release reports a master’s degree in engineering science (Mine Planning and Design) from Curtin University and graduation from the Australian Institute of Company Directors course. The degree and course were not independently verified.

**Attribution:** Individual involvement documented. The source expressly identifies the qualifications; no independent institution check was completed.

**Relevance:** Relevant to mine planning, project delivery and governance responsibilities.

[Appointment of Project Director for Sorby Hills Silver-Lead-Zinc Project](<https://announcements.asx.com.au/asxpdf/20250912/pdf/06p41pbbcznjhn.pdf>) (Appointment announcement; qualifications paragraph)

## Governance and interests

### Aspire performance-rights award was not approved [bml_taylor_aspire_rights]

2024–2025 · issuer reported · medium materiality

Aspire reported that two million performance rights issued to Taylor on his 2024 executive appointment were subject to shareholder approval, which was not obtained at the May 2025 AGM, and were forfeited. It reported his resignation on 2 September 2025 and forfeiture of a further 500,000 existing rights. Aspire’s June release described a transition towards an in-country execution team. These facts do not establish wrongdoing by Taylor.

**Attribution:** Individual involvement documented. The issuer specifically names Taylor in its award and resignation disclosures; the record does not establish personal misconduct.

**Relevance:** Relevant to prior board governance and executive-transition history.

[Aspire Mining Annual Financial Report 2025](<https://announcements.asx.com.au/asxpdf/20260331/pdf/06y07brgrd0lvd.pdf>) (note 30, p. 53, share-based payments); [Executive Management Changes](<https://data-api.marketindex.com.au/api/v1/announcements/XASX%3AAKM%3A2A1599790/pdf/inline/executive-management-changes>) (p. 1, executive transition and rationale)

## Suitability for the current role

### Project execution experience and engineering qualification align with Sorby Hills remit [bml_russell_taylor_rolefit]

Appointment 12 September 2025–cutoff · analyst inference · medium materiality

Boab’s 12 September 2025 appointment release describes Taylor as having 28+ years in large-scale mine development and operations, with leadership roles at BHP, Peabody, Mineral Resources, Downer Mining and Thiess. It reports a Curtin master’s degree in engineering science (Mine Planning and Design) and AICD course graduation, and assigns him responsibility for Sorby Hills delivery through commercial production. This supports a strong role match, but the source does not establish his exact prior project chronology or outcomes; the short tenure is not evidence that Sorby Hills has been delivered.

**Attribution:** Individual involvement documented. The appointment release expressly states his remit and qualifications; no specific Sorby delivery outcome is attributed to him.

**Relevance:** Directly relevant to planning and delivery of a mine project through construction and commercial production.

[Appointment of Project Director for Sorby Hills Silver-Lead-Zinc Project](<https://announcements.asx.com.au/asxpdf/20250912/pdf/06p41pbbcznjhn.pdf>) (Appointment announcement; experience, qualifications and project remit); [Boab Metals Half-Year Report 2026](<https://boabmetals.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/03/Half-Yearly-Report-and-Accounts.pdf>) (Directors’ report, p. 4; appointment and remit)

## Evidence gaps

- Open-web adverse searches are scoped and not exhaustive; regulator, court, sanctions and criminal-record databases were not comprehensively searched.

- The 2025 appointment release provides Taylor’s engineering master’s degree and AICD course, but exact prior employer dates, project names and role-specific outcomes remain unavailable.

- Most prior employer assignments, site-level responsibility and dates remain unavailable, limiting historic safety and environmental assessment.

- Historical search logs from the prior companion could not be independently verified; this refresh records only the searches and source reviews actually performed. Targeted regulator/court database searches by topic remain incomplete.
