# Andrew O'Dowd

General Manager Technical and Mining

## Career chronology

- **Since 2025-10-27: Caravel Minerals Limited** — General Manager Technical and Mining. [DFS Revised Completion Timing](<https://www.marketindex.com.au/asx/cvv/announcements/dfs-revised-completion-timing-6A1344354>) (Management Team / corporate directory; named role as at 2026-09-21)

- **Previous role; dates not stated: Westland Mineral Sands** — Senior Operations and Integrated Planning roles. [Caravel Minerals Management Team](<https://caravelminerals.com.au/managementteam/>) (Caravel Minerals Management Team: profile / appointment biography)

- **Previous role; dates not stated: Fortescue Metals Group** — Senior Operations and Integrated Planning roles. [Caravel Minerals Management Team](<https://caravelminerals.com.au/managementteam/>) (Caravel Minerals Management Team: profile / appointment biography)

- **Previous role; dates not stated: MMG, Kinsevere** — Senior Operations and Integrated Planning roles. [Caravel Minerals Management Team](<https://caravelminerals.com.au/managementteam/>) (Caravel Minerals Management Team: profile / appointment biography)

- **Previous role; dates not stated: Peabody Energy / Idemitsu** — Senior Operations and Integrated Planning roles. [Caravel Minerals Management Team](<https://caravelminerals.com.au/managementteam/>) (Caravel Minerals Management Team: profile / appointment biography)

## Contributions and company outcomes

### Estimated quarters of funding [cvv_andrew_odowd_issuer_event]

2026-07-22 · issuer reported · medium materiality

The issuer reported estimated quarters of funding: 5.6. This records an employer-level event; the reviewed evidence does not attribute the event to Andrew O'Dowd individually.

**Attribution:** Role overlaps event; causation unproven. The event occurred at the issuer level during the documented period; no source establishes this executive’s individual contribution or causal responsibility.

**Relevance:** Context for delivery and oversight in the current role; do not treat it as personal performance evidence.

[Quarterly Activities/Appendix 5B Cash Flow Report](<https://asx.api.markitdigital.com/asx-research/1.0/file/2924-03113255-6A1334945>) (Appendix 5B, item 8.7)

## Suitability for the current role

### Role fit cannot be assessed from the disclosed profile [cvv_andrew_odowd_role_fit]

As of 2026-09-21 · analyst inference · low materiality

The current role is supported by the issuer roster, and the cited profile documents relevant previous roles for Andrew O'Dowd. Those biographies are largely issuer supplied and lack complete dated chronology or independent performance corroboration, so fit can be assessed only in relation to the disclosed prior experience.

**Attribution:** Responsibility not applicable. This is an evidence-limited analyst judgment, not an adverse claim about the executive.

**Relevance:** Role-specific experience and credentials are central to assessing the current position; the available record is insufficient for a positive or negative conclusion.

[DFS Revised Completion Timing](<https://www.marketindex.com.au/asx/cvv/announcements/dfs-revised-completion-timing-6A1344354>) (Management Team / corporate directory; named role as at 2026-09-21); [Caravel Minerals Management Team](<https://caravelminerals.com.au/managementteam/>) (Caravel Minerals Management Team: executive biography)

## Evidence gaps

- Prior roles, exact tenure, education and professional qualifications are not established by the selected evidence.

- Targeted independent searches of regulator, court, safety and environmental records were not completed for this individual; the logged source review does not support a clearance conclusion.
