# Toby Symonds

President and Chief Strategy Officer

## Career chronology

- **Advisory board member and Chief Strategy Officer from 2021; President effective 1 November 2022: IperionX Limited** — Chief Strategy Officer; President from 1 November 2022. [IperionX Appoints Toby Symonds as Company President](<https://iperionx.com/2022/11/01/iperionx-appoints-toby-symonds-as-company-president/>) (Appointment release; prior advisory/strategy roles and effective date); [Form 20-F for fiscal year ended June 30, 2026](<https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1898601/000189860126000030/ipx-20260630.htm>) (Item 6.A, p.80)

- **More than 11 years, dates not stated: JPMorgan and Morgan Stanley** — Investment banking roles. [IperionX Appoints Toby Symonds as Company President](<https://iperionx.com/2022/11/01/iperionx-appoints-toby-symonds-as-company-president/>) (Prior career summary)

- **Prior experience; dates not stated: SAC Capital; ENA Investment Capital; Altai Capital Management** — Business development managing director; founding partner roles. [IperionX Appoints Toby Symonds as Company President](<https://iperionx.com/2022/11/01/iperionx-appoints-toby-symonds-as-company-president/>) (Prior career summary)

- **Prior advisory roles; dates not stated: Coliseum Capital Management; Sweetwater Capital Partners; Mosaic Real Estate Investors** — Senior advisor. [IperionX Appoints Toby Symonds as Company President](<https://iperionx.com/2022/11/01/iperionx-appoints-toby-symonds-as-company-president/>) (Prior career summary)

## Suitability for the current role

### Capital-markets and strategy experience [toby-role-fit]

Career through 2026 · analyst inference · medium materiality

The issuer reports more than 30 years in finance and asset management, advisory roles across private equity and real estate, leadership at hedge-fund and investment-banking firms, and prior roles at JPMorgan, Morgan Stanley, SAC Capital, ENA and Altai. It reports a North Carolina State University degree; degree field and independent verification were not stated in the reviewed source.

**Attribution:** Responsibility not applicable. Career details are issuer-reported, with limited dates and no independent performance assessment of prior mandates.

**Relevance:** Relevant to strategy, capital markets and commercial development; the public evidence does not establish project-delivery responsibility.

[Form 20-F for fiscal year ended June 30, 2026](<https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1898601/000189860126000030/ipx-20260630.htm>) (Item 6.A, p.80, biography and education); [IperionX Appoints Toby Symonds as Company President](<https://iperionx.com/2022/11/01/iperionx-appoints-toby-symonds-as-company-president/>) (Appointment release and prior-career details)

## Evidence gaps

- Career dates and reported qualifications are not independently verified; broad employer history and project-specific individual contributions remain incomplete.

- Targeted public-index searches and selected issuer filings are not an exhaustive court, ASIC, SEC enforcement, safety or employment-record check. No person should be treated as cleared.

- The issuer lists prior firms and an 11-year combined JPMorgan/Morgan Stanley period but does not date most mandates or quantify individual outcomes.
