# Mischa Mutavdzic

Chief Financial Officer

## Career chronology

- **Appointed 17 July 2025: Kingsgate Consolidated Limited** — Chief Financial Officer. [2026 Annual Report](<https://asx.api.markitdigital.com/asx-research/1.0/file/2924-03145313-2A1702436>) (PDF p. 31); [September 2026 Quarterly Report](<https://asx.api.markitdigital.com/asx-research/1.0/file/2924-03156147-2A1707330>) (PDF p. 14)

- **Dates not disclosed: Investec** — Corporate finance/investment banking; KCN funding partner until 2021. [Management](<https://www.kingsgate.com.au/management/>) (Mischa biography)

- **Dates not disclosed: Deloitte** — Corporate finance/advisory. [Management](<https://www.kingsgate.com.au/management/>) (Mischa biography)

## Personal achievements

### Issuer says Mutavdzic negotiated KCN debt funding [mischa-funding]

After 2021; CFO from July 2025 · issuer reported · medium materiality

KCN says Mutavdzic continued as a consultant after Investec's funding/banking partnership ended in 2021, negotiated debt funding and worked with management on finance initiatives. Terms and personal contribution were not independently corroborated.

**Attribution:** Individual involvement documented. Issuer directly attributes the negotiation; terms/outcomes are not independently detailed.

**Relevance:** Relevant to CFO funding/capital management.

[Management](<https://www.kingsgate.com.au/management/>) (Mischa biography); [September 2026 Quarterly Report](<https://asx.api.markitdigital.com/asx-research/1.0/file/2924-03156147-2A1707330>) (PDF p. 14)

## Litigation and enforcement

### Akara was found liable for historic environmental/health impacts [mischa-akara]

24 March 2026; historic impacts · documented · medium materiality

Court ruled against Akara on 24 March 2026; Akara says it disagrees and intends to appeal. Mutavdzic became CFO after the historical alleged-impact period; no personal liability was identified.

**Attribution:** Role overlaps event; causation unproven. CFO at 2026 ruling, but no link to historical events or personal liability was established.

**Relevance:** Current group legal/environment context; attribution is limited.

[Thai court holds gold mine operator liable for toxic runoff in a decade-old environmental case](<https://apnews.com/article/thailand-mining-lawsuit-environment-gold-australia-a6b322cd209abc8dfd240a06c8f233a4>) (court result); [Akara statement on civil judgment and intended appeal](<https://akararesources.com/%E0%B8%82%E0%B9%88%E0%B8%B2%E0%B8%A7%E0%B8%AA%E0%B8%B2%E0%B8%A3/%E0%B8%AD%E0%B8%B1%E0%B8%84%E0%B8%A3%E0%B8%B2%E0%B8%AF-%E0%B8%A2%E0%B8%B7%E0%B8%99%E0%B8%A2%E0%B8%B1%E0%B8%99%E0%B8%A1%E0%B8%B2%E0%B8%95%E0%B8%A3%E0%B8%90%E0%B8%B2%E0%B8%99%E0%B8%81%E0%B8%B2%E0%B8%A3%E0%B8%94%E0%B8%B3%E0%B9%80%E0%B8%99%E0%B8%B4%E0%B8%99%E0%B8%87%E0%B8%B2%E0%B8%99-%E0%B8%9E%E0%B8%A3%E0%B9%89%E0%B8%AD%E0%B8%A1%E0%B9%80%E0%B8%94%E0%B8%B4%E0%B8%99%E0%B8%AB%E0%B8%99%E0%B9%89%E0%B8%B2%E0%B8%AD%E0%B8%B8%E0%B8%97%E0%B8%98%E0%B8%A3%E0%B8%93%E0%B9%8C%E0%B8%95%E0%B8%B2%E0%B8%A1%E0%B8%81%E0%B8%A3%E0%B8%B0%E0%B8%9A%E0%B8%A7%E0%B8%99%E0%B8%81%E0%B8%B2%E0%B8%A3%E0%B8%A2%E0%B8%B8%E0%B8%95%E0%B8%B4%E0%B8%98%E0%B8%A3%E0%B8%A3%E0%B8%A1/>) (issuer response); [2026 Annual Report](<https://asx.api.markitdigital.com/asx-research/1.0/file/2924-03145313-2A1702436>) (PDF pp. 76 and 81)

## Suitability for the current role

### Mining-finance/advisory background aligns with CFO role [mischa-fit]

Current at cutoff · analyst inference · medium materiality

Issuer reports 20+ years in mining corporate finance/capital markets, Deloitte/Investec roles, finance and mineral-economics master's degrees and CFA Charterholder status; credentials were not independently verified.

**Attribution:** Responsibility not applicable. Role-fit inference, not a forecast or integrity conclusion.

**Relevance:** Relevant to funding, reporting and capital markets.

[Management](<https://www.kingsgate.com.au/management/>) (Mischa biography); [September 2026 Quarterly Report](<https://asx.api.markitdigital.com/asx-research/1.0/file/2924-03156147-2A1707330>) (PDF p. 14)

## Evidence gaps

- Issuer does not independently detail the debt-funding terms or his individual contribution.

- No independent confirmation of education or CFA membership was completed.

- Akara case concerns historic events; no personal liability finding was identified.
