Full background report
James Croser
Managing Director
Career chronology
-
Current role; start date not stated in selected roster: Delta Lithium Limited — Managing Director. Annual Report to Shareholders FY2026 (Management Team / corporate directory; named role as at 2026-09-22)
-
Dates not stated: Perilya Ltd — Statutory mine management roles. Delta Lithium Annual Report 2023 (Delta Lithium Annual Report 2023: profile / appointment biography)
-
Dates not stated: La Mancha Resources Ltd — Statutory mine management roles. Delta Lithium Annual Report 2023 (Delta Lithium Annual Report 2023: profile / appointment biography)
-
Helped discover the Penny orebody; source reports later acquisition by Ramelius: Spectrum Metals Ltd — Executive Director. Delta Lithium Annual Report 2023 (Delta Lithium Annual Report 2023: profile / appointment biography)
-
Current/ongoing at source date: Vaportrail Pty Ltd — Director. Delta Lithium Annual Report 2023 (Delta Lithium Annual Report 2023: profile / appointment biography)
-
Current at source date: Hammer Metals Ltd — Non-Executive Director. Delta Lithium Annual Report 2023 (Delta Lithium Annual Report 2023: profile / appointment biography)
Education and qualifications
Disclosed qualifications
As reported by issuer · issuer reported · low materiality
The issuer profile/report lists Bachelor’s degree from the Western Australian School of Mines and Western Australian First Class Mine Managers’ Certificate. The credential is recorded as issuer-reported; no independent credential-register verification is included.
Attribution: Individual involvement documented. The issuer identifies the qualification as belonging to this executive; independent primary credential verification was not performed.
Relevance: Relevant to the role-specific experience record.
Delta Lithium Annual Report 2023 (Delta Lithium Annual Report 2023: qualifications in executive biography)
Contributions and company outcomes
Cash and cash equivalents
2026-09-22 · issuer reported · low materiality
The issuer reported cash and cash equivalents: 49579512. This records an employer-level event; the reviewed evidence does not attribute the event to James Croser individually.
Attribution: Role overlaps event; causation unproven. The event occurred at the issuer level during the documented period; no source establishes this executive’s individual contribution or causal responsibility.
Relevance: Context for delivery and oversight in the current role; do not treat it as personal performance evidence.
Annual Report to Shareholders FY2026 (p.67)
Suitability for the current role
Role fit cannot be assessed from the disclosed profile
As of 2026-09-22 · analyst inference · low materiality
The current role is supported by the issuer roster, and the cited profile documents relevant previous roles for James Croser. Those biographies are largely issuer supplied and lack complete dated chronology or independent performance corroboration, so fit can be assessed only in relation to the disclosed prior experience.
Attribution: Responsibility not applicable. This is an evidence-limited analyst judgment, not an adverse claim about the executive.
Relevance: Role-specific experience and credentials are central to assessing the current position; the available record is insufficient for a positive or negative conclusion.
Annual Report to Shareholders FY2026 (Management Team / corporate directory; named role as at 2026-09-22); Delta Lithium Annual Report 2023 (Delta Lithium Annual Report 2023: executive biography)
Evidence gaps
-
Prior roles, exact tenure, education and professional qualifications are not established by the selected evidence.
-
Targeted independent searches of regulator, court, safety and environmental records were not completed for this individual; the logged source review does not support a clearance conclusion.