Full background report
Sophia Huang
Co-Company Secretary
Career chronology
-
Appointed 9 October 2025–cutoff: Ausgold Limited — Co-Company Secretary. Ausgold Annual Report 2026 (p. 35; both co-secretaries appointed 9 October 2025)
-
At least as reported in 2026 annual report; exact commencement unknown: Vistra Australia — Governance/legal professional; employee providing company secretarial services. Ausgold Annual Report 2026 (p. 35; lawyer/governance professional and employee of Vistra Australia)
-
Prior/ongoing experience; entities and dates not disclosed: ASX-listed entities — Company secretarial functions. Ausgold Annual Report 2026 (p. 35)
Education and qualifications
Education and professional qualification evidence
Qualifications as reported through cutoff · issuer reported · low materiality
No degree, admission details or professional memberships are disclosed in the reviewed dated sources.
Attribution: Responsibility not applicable. The listed qualifications are reported in issuer material or the identified secondary profile; no independent credential verification was completed.
Relevance: Qualifications are relevant to evaluating role fit and executive experience.
Ausgold Annual Report 2026 (p. 35)
Contributions and company outcomes
Documented current-company outcome and attribution limit
FY2025–2026 / appointment period · issuer reported · medium materiality
The annual report documents her appointment as co-company secretary on 9 October 2025. No personal operating or financial achievement is documented in the reviewed sources; this corporate-secretarial appointment is evidence of role, not a performance outcome.
Attribution: Role overlaps event; causation unproven. Public materials document the company milestones and the person’s role or appointment, but do not establish sole individual causation.
Relevance: Relevant to the record of delivery at a development-stage gold project.
Ausgold Annual Report 2026 (pp. 35, 38, 41; KGP development, executive additions and missed FID KPI); Ausgold Strengthens Senior Leadership Team with Appointment of CEO and GM Operations (lines 10-35)
Business failures and setbacks
FY2026 final-investment-decision target not met
FY2026 · issuer reported · medium materiality
Ausgold's 2026 annual report says the company KPI was to achieve a financial investment decision for Katanning; the KPI was not achieved and the board awarded no FY26 STI. The record attributes no individual cause. The company later announced a recommended acquisition by OceanaGold, subject to scheme process.
Attribution: Employer context; no individual link established. This is an issuer-reported company outcome. Dorward and the FY26 KMP overlapped the period; the report does not establish personal causation. Other people either joined near/after the period or their responsibility is not shown.
Relevance: Relevant to delivery against stated company development milestones.
Ausgold Annual Report 2026 (pp. 41-42 and 38; KPI not achieved, no STI, transaction announcement context)
Suitability for the current role
Relevant experience for current role
Career through 2026 · analyst inference · medium materiality
The annual report describes Huang as a lawyer and governance professional with extensive legal and company-secretarial experience at listed entities. This background aligns with secretarial and governance duties. Her specific legal admission, qualifications, prior employers and individual listed-company mandates are not named in the dated report.
Attribution: Responsibility not applicable. This is a role-fit inference from cited issuer/secondary biography evidence; it does not assign causation for prior employer results.
Relevance: Experience in finance, governance, operations or project delivery maps to the role described in the selected roster.
Ausgold Annual Report 2026 (p. 35)
Evidence gaps
-
Public dated sources reviewed do not provide a complete independently verifiable chronology of prior roles and delivered outcomes; dates are left approximate or unknown where not disclosed.
-
The reviewed sources do not identify a degree or independently verifiable professional credential for this individual.