Full background report
Toby Symonds
President and Chief Strategy Officer
Career chronology
-
Advisory board member and Chief Strategy Officer from 2021; President effective 1 November 2022: IperionX Limited — Chief Strategy Officer; President from 1 November 2022. IperionX Appoints Toby Symonds as Company President (Appointment release; prior advisory/strategy roles and effective date); Form 20-F for fiscal year ended June 30, 2026 (Item 6.A, p.80)
-
More than 11 years, dates not stated: JPMorgan and Morgan Stanley — Investment banking roles. IperionX Appoints Toby Symonds as Company President (Prior career summary)
-
Prior experience; dates not stated: SAC Capital; ENA Investment Capital; Altai Capital Management — Business development managing director; founding partner roles. IperionX Appoints Toby Symonds as Company President (Prior career summary)
-
Prior advisory roles; dates not stated: Coliseum Capital Management; Sweetwater Capital Partners; Mosaic Real Estate Investors — Senior advisor. IperionX Appoints Toby Symonds as Company President (Prior career summary)
Suitability for the current role
Capital-markets and strategy experience
Career through 2026 · analyst inference · medium materiality
The issuer reports more than 30 years in finance and asset management, advisory roles across private equity and real estate, leadership at hedge-fund and investment-banking firms, and prior roles at JPMorgan, Morgan Stanley, SAC Capital, ENA and Altai. It reports a North Carolina State University degree; degree field and independent verification were not stated in the reviewed source.
Attribution: Responsibility not applicable. Career details are issuer-reported, with limited dates and no independent performance assessment of prior mandates.
Relevance: Relevant to strategy, capital markets and commercial development; the public evidence does not establish project-delivery responsibility.
Form 20-F for fiscal year ended June 30, 2026 (Item 6.A, p.80, biography and education); IperionX Appoints Toby Symonds as Company President (Appointment release and prior-career details)
Evidence gaps
-
Career dates and reported qualifications are not independently verified; broad employer history and project-specific individual contributions remain incomplete.
-
Targeted public-index searches and selected issuer filings are not an exhaustive court, ASIC, SEC enforcement, safety or employment-record check. No person should be treated as cleared.
-
The issuer lists prior firms and an 11-year combined JPMorgan/Morgan Stanley period but does not date most mandates or quantify individual outcomes.