Full background report
Mischa Mutavdzic
Chief Financial Officer
Career chronology
-
Appointed 17 July 2025: Kingsgate Consolidated Limited — Chief Financial Officer. 2026 Annual Report (PDF p. 31); September 2026 Quarterly Report (PDF p. 14)
-
Dates not disclosed: Investec — Corporate finance/investment banking; KCN funding partner until 2021. Management (Mischa biography)
-
Dates not disclosed: Deloitte — Corporate finance/advisory. Management (Mischa biography)
Personal achievements
Issuer says Mutavdzic negotiated KCN debt funding
After 2021; CFO from July 2025 · issuer reported · medium materiality
KCN says Mutavdzic continued as a consultant after Investec's funding/banking partnership ended in 2021, negotiated debt funding and worked with management on finance initiatives. Terms and personal contribution were not independently corroborated.
Attribution: Individual involvement documented. Issuer directly attributes the negotiation; terms/outcomes are not independently detailed.
Relevance: Relevant to CFO funding/capital management.
Management (Mischa biography); September 2026 Quarterly Report (PDF p. 14)
Litigation and enforcement
Akara was found liable for historic environmental/health impacts
24 March 2026; historic impacts · documented · medium materiality
Court ruled against Akara on 24 March 2026; Akara says it disagrees and intends to appeal. Mutavdzic became CFO after the historical alleged-impact period; no personal liability was identified.
Attribution: Role overlaps event; causation unproven. CFO at 2026 ruling, but no link to historical events or personal liability was established.
Relevance: Current group legal/environment context; attribution is limited.
Thai court holds gold mine operator liable for toxic runoff in a decade-old environmental case (court result); Akara statement on civil judgment and intended appeal (issuer response); 2026 Annual Report (PDF pp. 76 and 81)
Suitability for the current role
Mining-finance/advisory background aligns with CFO role
Current at cutoff · analyst inference · medium materiality
Issuer reports 20+ years in mining corporate finance/capital markets, Deloitte/Investec roles, finance and mineral-economics master's degrees and CFA Charterholder status; credentials were not independently verified.
Attribution: Responsibility not applicable. Role-fit inference, not a forecast or integrity conclusion.
Relevance: Relevant to funding, reporting and capital markets.
Management (Mischa biography); September 2026 Quarterly Report (PDF p. 14)
Evidence gaps
-
Issuer does not independently detail the debt-funding terms or his individual contribution.
-
No independent confirmation of education or CFA membership was completed.
-
Akara case concerns historic events; no personal liability finding was identified.