OREMAVEN
XMM 7,722.00 -2.63% YTD +5.6% OM ASX 450.55 -2.56% YTD +0.1% OM PRECIOUS 349.20 -2.24% YTD +2.5% OM EX-PREC 418.91 -2.72% YTD -1.1% XAU 4,115.59 +2.31% YTD -4.9% GLD 375.49 +0.81% YTD -5.2% GDX 85.75 +1.37% YTD -0.0% SIL 77.33 -1.00% YTD -7.3% COPX 70.23 -5.81% YTD -1.8% URNM 40.07 -2.79% YTD -27.0%
2026-11-06
◂ Monitor NIC ASX

NICKEL INDUSTRIES LIMITED

Producer · Nickel · Cobalt · Indonesia Rating locked: sign in to view v8 · nic-20261024t193523-full
Last 2026-11-06
A$0.59
1D
—
1M
—
YTD
—
1Y
—
Upside
Locked: sign in to view
Mkt cap
A$2.6B
EV
A$4B
Cash
A$378.6M
Debt
A$1.8B
2 newer ASX announcements not yet reflected in this valuation

Company ownership

Investors & shareholders

Reviewed 2026-10-31

Issuer’s grouped top-20 ordinary-holder list at 30 September 2026 and separately dated L1 Capital notice; grouped rows and reporting-group interests can overlap.

Top registered shareholders

Register at 2026-09-30 · 4,341,935,875 issued shares

20 holders
Top registered shareholders at 2026-09-30; percentages of issued shares
#Investor / registered holder% issued sharesShares held
1 PT DANUSA TAMBANG NUSANTARA
Evidence for PT DANUSA TAMBANG NUSANTARA

Issuer labels this a grouped holder list; names do not establish the underlying beneficial owners.

874,140,000 shares · Issued shares · Disclosed holding at 2026-09-30

Top 20 Shareholders
Nickel Industries Limited · Undated
Top Holders (Grouped), as of 30 September 2026, ranks 1–20

20.13%874,140,000
2 DECENT INVESTMENT INTERNATIONAL PRIVATE LIMITED
Evidence for DECENT INVESTMENT INTERNATIONAL PRIVATE LIMITED

Issuer labels this a grouped holder list; names do not establish the underlying beneficial owners.

686,100,423 shares · Issued shares · Disclosed holding at 2026-09-30

Top 20 Shareholders
Nickel Industries Limited · Undated
Top Holders (Grouped), as of 30 September 2026, ranks 1–20

15.80%686,100,423
3 CITICORP NOMINEES PTY LIMITED Nominee / custodian
Evidence for CITICORP NOMINEES PTY LIMITED

Issuer labels this a grouped holder list; names do not establish the underlying beneficial owners.

541,225,586 shares · Issued shares · Disclosed holding at 2026-09-30

Top 20 Shareholders
Nickel Industries Limited · Undated
Top Holders (Grouped), as of 30 September 2026, ranks 1–20

12.47%541,225,586
4 JP MORGAN NOMINEES AUSTRALIA PTY LIMITED Nominee / custodian
Evidence for JP MORGAN NOMINEES AUSTRALIA PTY LIMITED

Issuer labels this a grouped holder list; names do not establish the underlying beneficial owners.

524,778,245 shares · Issued shares · Disclosed holding at 2026-09-30

Top 20 Shareholders
Nickel Industries Limited · Undated
Top Holders (Grouped), as of 30 September 2026, ranks 1–20

12.09%524,778,245
5 HSBC CUSTODY NOMINEES (AUSTRALIA) LIMITED Nominee / custodian
Evidence for HSBC CUSTODY NOMINEES (AUSTRALIA) LIMITED

Issuer labels this a grouped holder list; names do not establish the underlying beneficial owners.

510,786,395 shares · Issued shares · Disclosed holding at 2026-09-30

Top 20 Shareholders
Nickel Industries Limited · Undated
Top Holders (Grouped), as of 30 September 2026, ranks 1–20

11.76%510,786,395
6 SHANGHAI DECENT INVESTMENT (GROUP) CO LTD
Evidence for SHANGHAI DECENT INVESTMENT (GROUP) CO LTD

Issuer labels this a grouped holder list; names do not establish the underlying beneficial owners.

164,930,374 shares · Issued shares · Disclosed holding at 2026-09-30

Top 20 Shareholders
Nickel Industries Limited · Undated
Top Holders (Grouped), as of 30 September 2026, ranks 1–20

3.80%164,930,374
7 DECENT RESOURCE LIMITED
Evidence for DECENT RESOURCE LIMITED

Issuer labels this a grouped holder list; names do not establish the underlying beneficial owners.

110,284,667 shares · Issued shares · Disclosed holding at 2026-09-30

Top 20 Shareholders
Nickel Industries Limited · Undated
Top Holders (Grouped), as of 30 September 2026, ranks 1–20

2.54%110,284,667
8 BNP PARIBAS NOMS PTY LTD Nominee / custodian
Evidence for BNP PARIBAS NOMS PTY LTD

Issuer labels this a grouped holder list; names do not establish the underlying beneficial owners.

109,640,638 shares · Issued shares · Disclosed holding at 2026-09-30

Top 20 Shareholders
Nickel Industries Limited · Undated
Top Holders (Grouped), as of 30 September 2026, ranks 1–20

2.53%109,640,638
9 MERRILL LYNCH (AUSTRALIA) NOMINESS PTY LIMITED Nominee / custodian
Evidence for MERRILL LYNCH (AUSTRALIA) NOMINESS PTY LIMITED

Issuer labels this a grouped holder list; names do not establish the underlying beneficial owners.

78,521,331 shares · Issued shares · Disclosed holding at 2026-09-30

Top 20 Shareholders
Nickel Industries Limited · Undated
Top Holders (Grouped), as of 30 September 2026, ranks 1–20

1.81%78,521,331
10 BNP PARIBAS NOMINEES PTY LTD — rank 11 Nominee / custodian
Evidence for BNP PARIBAS NOMINEES PTY LTD — rank 11

Issuer labels this a grouped holder list; names do not establish the underlying beneficial owners.

Rank annotation distinguishes identical names in separate issuer rows; account identifiers are not supplied.

46,949,048 shares · Issued shares · Disclosed holding at 2026-09-30

Top 20 Shareholders
Nickel Industries Limited · Undated
Top Holders (Grouped), as of 30 September 2026, ranks 1–20

1.08%46,949,048
11 TATRANJI PTY LTD
Evidence for TATRANJI PTY LTD

Issuer labels this a grouped holder list; names do not establish the underlying beneficial owners.

42,375,956 shares · Issued shares · Disclosed holding at 2026-09-30

Top 20 Shareholders
Nickel Industries Limited · Undated
Top Holders (Grouped), as of 30 September 2026, ranks 1–20

0.98%42,375,956
12 BNP PARIBAS NOMINEES PTY LTD — rank 13 Nominee / custodian
Evidence for BNP PARIBAS NOMINEES PTY LTD — rank 13

Issuer labels this a grouped holder list; names do not establish the underlying beneficial owners.

Rank annotation distinguishes identical names in separate issuer rows; account identifiers are not supplied.

35,133,400 shares · Issued shares · Disclosed holding at 2026-09-30

Top 20 Shareholders
Nickel Industries Limited · Undated
Top Holders (Grouped), as of 30 September 2026, ranks 1–20

0.81%35,133,400
13 ALTINOVA NOMINEES PTY LIMITED Nominee / custodian
Evidence for ALTINOVA NOMINEES PTY LIMITED

Issuer labels this a grouped holder list; names do not establish the underlying beneficial owners.

30,741,913 shares · Issued shares · Disclosed holding at 2026-09-30

Top 20 Shareholders
Nickel Industries Limited · Undated
Top Holders (Grouped), as of 30 September 2026, ranks 1–20

0.71%30,741,913
14 BNP PARIBAS NOMINEES PTY LTD — rank 15 Nominee / custodian
Evidence for BNP PARIBAS NOMINEES PTY LTD — rank 15

Issuer labels this a grouped holder list; names do not establish the underlying beneficial owners.

Rank annotation distinguishes identical names in separate issuer rows; account identifiers are not supplied.

29,234,347 shares · Issued shares · Disclosed holding at 2026-09-30

Top 20 Shareholders
Nickel Industries Limited · Undated
Top Holders (Grouped), as of 30 September 2026, ranks 1–20

0.67%29,234,347
15 VALENCE ASIA HOLDING LIMITED
Evidence for VALENCE ASIA HOLDING LIMITED

Issuer labels this a grouped holder list; names do not establish the underlying beneficial owners.

22,253,318 shares · Issued shares · Disclosed holding at 2026-09-30

Top 20 Shareholders
Nickel Industries Limited · Undated
Top Holders (Grouped), as of 30 September 2026, ranks 1–20

0.51%22,253,318
16 ROSIGNOL PTY LTD
Evidence for ROSIGNOL PTY LTD

Issuer labels this a grouped holder list; names do not establish the underlying beneficial owners.

16,568,390 shares · Issued shares · Disclosed holding at 2026-09-30

Top 20 Shareholders
Nickel Industries Limited · Undated
Top Holders (Grouped), as of 30 September 2026, ranks 1–20

0.38%16,568,390
17 PERMGOLD PTY LTD
Evidence for PERMGOLD PTY LTD

Issuer labels this a grouped holder list; names do not establish the underlying beneficial owners.

10,411,521 shares · Issued shares · Disclosed holding at 2026-09-30

Top 20 Shareholders
Nickel Industries Limited · Undated
Top Holders (Grouped), as of 30 September 2026, ranks 1–20

0.24%10,411,521
18 LONWAY PTY LIMITED
Evidence for LONWAY PTY LIMITED

Issuer labels this a grouped holder list; names do not establish the underlying beneficial owners.

9,800,000 shares · Issued shares · Disclosed holding at 2026-09-30

Top 20 Shareholders
Nickel Industries Limited · Undated
Top Holders (Grouped), as of 30 September 2026, ranks 1–20

0.23%9,800,000
19 TREASURY SERVICES GROUP PTY LTD
Evidence for TREASURY SERVICES GROUP PTY LTD

Issuer labels this a grouped holder list; names do not establish the underlying beneficial owners.

8,422,599 shares · Issued shares · Disclosed holding at 2026-09-30

Top 20 Shareholders
Nickel Industries Limited · Undated
Top Holders (Grouped), as of 30 September 2026, ranks 1–20

0.19%8,422,599
20 SHANGHAI WANLU INVESTMENT CO LTD Issuer prints 2.54%, inconsistent with its share count and total capital; percentage withheld.
Evidence for SHANGHAI WANLU INVESTMENT CO LTD

Issuer labels this a grouped holder list; names do not establish the underlying beneficial owners.

99,203,423 shares · Disclosed holding at 2026-09-30

Top 20 Shareholders
Nickel Industries Limited · Undated
Top Holders (Grouped), as of 30 September 2026, ranks 1–20

—99,203,423

Nominee and custodian accounts can hold shares for several underlying investors.

Disclosed substantial holders

Latest reviewed disclosure for each holder or reporting group

Substantial-holder disclosures; these can overlap registered accounts above
Investor / reported groupDisclosed holdingHolding at
L1 Capital Pty Ltd and L1 Capital Strategic Equity Management Pty Ltd Current position may differ from the dated notice. Reported group
Evidence for L1 Capital Pty Ltd and L1 Capital Strategic Equity Management Pty Ltd

Relevant-interest disclosure on its historic voting-power basis; may overlap the issuer grouped holder list.

453,445,965 shares · Voting power · Disclosed holding at 2026-04-27

L1 Capital change in substantial holding
L1 Capital via ASX · 2026-04-29
downloads/NIC/2026/2026-04-29_Change in substantial holding_bfd78d5ce136c341.pdf, page 1

10.44%Voting power2026-04-27

These disclosures can overlap accounts in the register above. Their percentages should not be added together.

Sources & review notesEvidence checked through 2026-10-31

Coverage and limitations

  • Issuer describes the top-20 as grouped holders; the table does not disclose whether each row represents a single account or a grouping, so underlying beneficial owners cannot be inferred.
  • The issuer assigns Shanghai Wanlu 99,203,423 shares and 2.54%; the percentage conflicts with 4,341,935,875 issued shares. It is withheld rather than silently corrected.
  • The issuer’s capital structure page shows PT Danusa at 857,000,000 shares while its later grouped list gives PT Danusa Tambang Nusantara 874,140,000; legal identity and the difference need reconciliation.
  • The issuer’s Shanghai Decent group total is not assigned an unsupported measurement date; L1 is the only fully dated group notice included.
  • Repeated BNP Paribas names are distinguished by source rank only.
  • The grouped holder list and L1 relevant interest may overlap and must not be summed.

Sources

  1. Top 20 Shareholders

    Nickel Industries Limited · Published date not stated · Accessed 2026-10-31

    Issuer grouped list of ordinary fully paid holders and holdings, with one reported percentage discrepancy.

    Top Holders (Grouped), as of 30 September 2026, ranks 1–20

  2. Capital Structure

    Nickel Industries Limited · Published date not stated · Accessed 2026-10-31

    Total 4,341,935,875 ordinary shares; the stated group register separately reports historical substantial notices.

    Top holders distribution as of 30 September 2026

  3. L1 Capital change in substantial holding

    L1 Capital via ASX · Published 2026-04-29 · Accessed 2026-10-31

    453,445,965 relevant votes and 10.44% voting power on 27 April 2026.

    downloads/NIC/2026/2026-04-29_Change in substantial holding_bfd78d5ce136c341.pdf, page 1

Download shareholder data ↓